Enroll

Now Enrolling for 2019-2020

 

We will continue to accept enrollment forms and make offers based on availability.

Summit Denali is public and tuition-free. We are open to all; there are no admissions requirements.
If there are more students expressing interest in enrolling than the number of available spots, we will use a random selection process to determine who will receive a space.


SMALLER CLASSES. BIGGER RESULTS. At Summit Denali, we take personalized learning one step further – every student is assigned a faculty mentor who is the student’s coach, college counselor, and advocate. Students learn and grow in a small, safe, and inclusive community.

COLLEGE-PREP CURRICULUM. Students engage in real-world learning projects. These projects teach students to become critical thinkers and develop the habits to be successful.

WORLD-CLASS FACULTY. Our committed educators come from the nation’s top teacher-preparation programs and care deeply about our students. Our teachers focus on building relationships with students and families and coaching students to become truly empowered learners.

AN ENRICHED EXPERIENCE. Beyond the classroom, Summit Denali students can receive academic support, play sports, or lead a club. We are open after hours so students can continue to work on their goals, meet with teachers, or participate in one of our athletic teams or student clubs from soccer to yearbook and music and basketball.

ALL SUMMIT STUDENTS ARE COLLEGE-READY. Every student at Summit Denali takes at least six Advanced Placement (AP) courses and one AP exam before graduation. All graduates meet or exceed four-year college entrance requirements. 99% of Summit graduates are accepted at four-year colleges. Summit graduates are completing college within six years at double the national average.

 


Middle / High School Open Houses

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Location:
Summit Denali Middle School
539 E Weddell Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089


Middle / High School Family Tours & Student Shadow Days

Thursday, October 17, 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020

Location:
Summit Denali Middle School
539 E Weddell Dr., Sunnyvale, CA 94089


Welcome to 2019-2020 School Year

Registration Day:
August 3th, Saturday, 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

New Student Orientation:
August 13th, Tuesday

First Day of School:
August 14th, Wednesday

Summer Office Hours
Monday – Friday 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
closed the week of July 1 – 5